Animal Totality

OK, so we started with 4 dogs, 3 cats, and 3 kids which most people cringe at….what do we have to add now? Two piggies, Harlow (who you have met) and little London. They met and were instant friends…thank God…could have gone sooooo much worse. Then there is the duck situation…or should I say overpopulation. I introduced to you the first two, Ace & Ginger, who are now pretty much full grown and living out in their pen (with two pools ehhem) full time. And I was waiting for some of the eggs at the barn I work at to hatch…then someone tells me that all the eggs are gone! How dare they. I wanted Muscovies and only Muscovies, so I found a lady one town over that had 5 left, so I went and grabbed them. OK, so now 7, not so bad….right? Four, yeah FOUR, days later when I went back to the barn there were seven, yes SEVEN, new baby ducklings…now…14. Then another came the next (yeah so much for the eggs being gone!). Two of the babies got sick and died =( bring us down to 13….and another duckling born the next day = back up to 14. Did you follow all that? I have to because head counts are becoming very neccessary around here! Lucky for me we can break them into groups of small, medium, and large. Sooooo, 4 dogs, 3 cats, 2 pigs, 14 ducks, and 3 kids running around here and someone is always hungry. What I don’t have is intruders, mice, chipminks, moles, grubs, or leftovers =). Could there be more suprises coming?

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Lisa said,

    more suprises coming??? hrmmmm??

    You are a strong woman Jackie, taking care of everyone and everyhing. Dont forget to take of your self too!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

